Spinners Arms exterior

Spinners Arms

01228 532928

Google Maps

The original Spinners came right up to the back of the footpath and was demolished to make way for the iconic Harry Redfern designed pub which was opened in 1930. It originally had three distinct rooms a men-only bar, a smoking room and lounge where 1d was added to the cost of pint for “table service”. The exterior is a particularly fine example of Redfern’s almost domestic style with especially fine decorative features on the rainwater heads and gutters.

Image Gallery

Historical Documents

Visit another pub